Highlanders release 2016 squad

Highlanders today announced their provisional 29 member squad ahead of the start of the 2016 season on the 2nd of April.

The list was announced by the club’s new head coach Erol Ekbay at a press conference that was held at the club offices this afternoon.

The list includes Bruce Kangwa who has extended his stay at Bosso by a year amid revelations that his contract was due to expire on 31 March.

Nkosana Ndlovu, who is a son to former Highlanders captain Bekithemba “Super” Ndlovu, is one of the junior players that made the grade.

One slot remains for them to come out with a full 30 member team and the club’s technical director Cosmas Zulu said they were still assessing some players.

Highlanders 29 member squad:

Eric Mudzingwa, Felix Chindungwe, Bukhosi Ncube (junior), Honest Moyo, Julius Daudi, Nkosana Ndlovu (junior), Tendai Ndlovu, Benson Phiri, Tendai Ngulube, Peter Muduwa, Simon Munawa, Douglas Sibanda, Rahman Kutsanzira, Godfrey Makaruse, Adrian Silla, Brian Banda, Danmore Chikwana, King Nadolo, Ralph Matema, Knox  Mutizwa, Gabriel Nyoni, PrinceDube (junior), MaCarthy Dube (junior), Thembalethu Mthunzi (junior), Kasimero Chimbadzwa, Ariel Sibanda, Njabulo Nyoni, Prosper Matutu

Copyright © Soccer24, 2023. All Rights Reserved