The 2016 Castle Lager Premiership Soccer Stars of the Year selection will take place in Harare on Tuesday, 29 November at Delta’s Mandel Training Centre.

The selection panel will consist of 16 Castle Lager PSL coaches, 16 Castle Lager PSL club captains and 32 media practitioners.

Just like last year an electronic voting system will be used and supervised by a panel of experts who include media editors, football stakeholders, as well as Delta Beverages internal and external audit firms.

Following international standards such as Ballon’ D’or the votes of the panellists will be made public.

11 Soccer Stars of the Year will be announced after the voting process but the winner and two runners ups will be unveiled at a Banquet set for Friday.

After clinching the league title CAPS United players are expected to feature among the Soccer Stars of the Year most notably Leonard Tsipa, Hardlife Zvirekwi,Devon Chafa.

FC Platinum players such Petros Mhari, Walter Musona former Highlanders midfielder Bruce Kangwa, Peter Muduhwa are among the other players that will likely make the Soccer Stars of the Year.