2016 Soccer Stars of the Year selected

The selection for the 2016 Soccer Stars of the Year has been done at Delta’s Mandel Training centre.

League champions CAPS United  and FC Platinum dominate the 11 stars selected.

2016 Soccer Stars of the Year

Leonard Tsipa (CAPS United)

Hardlife Zvirekwi (CAPS United)

Ronald Pfumbidzayi (CAPS United)

Gift Mbewti (Hwange)

Peter Muduhwa (Highlanders)

Godknows Murwira (Dynamos)

Petros Mhari (FC Platinum)

Winston Mhango( FC Platinum)

Walter Musona (FC Platinum)

Clemence Matawu (Chicken Inn)

Libery Chakoroma (Ngezi Platinum)

The voting panellist included PSL club captains, coaches and members of the media.


The Soccer Star of the Year and the runners ups will be announced on Friday at the Castle Lager Premiership awards banquet.

Get the latest local and international news, match alerts via Whatsapp

To subscribe first save this number as Soccer24 Alerts in your contacts : +4367761790853

Then Send “JOIN” via whatsapp

Copyright © Soccer24, 2023. All Rights Reserved