Total goals scored

Emmanuel Adebayor named in Togo 2017 AFCON squad

Togo coach Claude Le Roy has included experienced forward Emmanuel Adebayor in his squad for the upcoming 2017 Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) finals.

The French tactician also named Africa-based players Douhadji Joseph and Nakadu Victor in his 25-man provisional squad ahead of the continent’s prestigious tournament.

Sparrow Hawks are in Group C along with AFCON defending champions Ivory Coast, Morocco as well Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC).

Next year’s AFCON finals will be played in Gabon from January 14 to February 5.

Full squad


Agassa Kossi (Sans club), Mensah Cédric (Mans, France), Tchagouni Baba (Marmande, France)


Akakpo Serge (Trabzonspor, Tuquie), Bossou Vincent (Young Africains, Tanzanie), Djene Dakonam (St Trond, Belgique), Douhadji Joseph (Rivers United, Nigeria), Kouloun Maklibè (Dyto, Togo), Mamah Gaffar (DaciaA, Moldavie), Ouro-Akoriko Sadat (AL Khaleej Saihat, Arabie Souadite), Ouro-Sama Hakim (Togo-Port, Togo)


Atakora Lalawélé (Helsingborg, Suede), Atchou Franco (Dyto, Togo), Ayite Floyd (Fulham, Angleterre), Bebou Ihlas (Fortuna Dussseldorf, Allemagne), Boukari Razak (Châteauroux, France), Dossevi Mathieu (Standard, Belgique), Eninful Henritsè (Doxa Katakopias, Chypre), Nukafu Victor (Entente II, Togo), Romao Alaixys (Olympiacos, Greece), Segbefia Prince (Gotzepe, Turquie)


Adebayor Emmanuel Shéyi (Sans club), Agbegniadan Komlan (WAFA, Ghana), Gakpe Serge (Genoa FC, Italy), Laba Kodjo Fo-Doh (R.S Berkane, Morocco)

Copyright © Soccer24, 2022. All Rights Reserved