The Zimbabwe Premier Soccer League says a number of clubs have failed to meet the deadline for player registration ahead of the start of the 2017 Premier Soccer League season.

The deadline was set for February 28 where clubs were required to register at most 25 senior players as well as at most 5 junior players.

Among the teams are newly promoted sides Yadah and Black Rhinos as well as Chapungu, Hwange, Triangle United and ZPC Kariba.

Bantu Rovers FC and Shabanie Mine FC failed to pay their affiliation fees by the 28 February 2017 deadline as required of newly promoted clubs.

The clubs would be allowed to make changes in their squad up until the transfer window closes on 31 March. Teams that have not registered clubs will not be sanctioned to play an pre season friendlies.