Defender Costa Nhamoinesu appears not aggrieved at being excluded from the Warriors squad named for the 2019 AFCON qualifier against Liberia next month.

The inactive club career has proved costly for the 31-year-old after his name was conspicuously missing from the 25-man squad named by coach Norman Mapeza for the game against Liberia.

Nhamoinesu has not been in action since playing for his Czech Republic club Sparta Praha back in February.

However Nhamoinesu wrote a message of solidarity for the banned quadripple who where pointed as the masterminders of the infamous presidential dinner send off snub for the Warriors to Gabon Afcon 2017 in January.

Nhamoinesu took to twitter with a picture of the four players – Willard Katsande, Nyasha Mushekwi, Matthew Rusike and Cuthbert Malajila with an inscription that they were all together in the ordeal.

‘Keep your heads up boys.We were all in the same bus, same dressing room, Life goes on.once a warrior, always a warrior; #onesport #onepeople’ @costyy26

ZIFA President Philip Chiyangwa slapped the four with an indefinate ban from natiinal duty having been labelled mercinaries for their actions of snubbing then acting President Emmerson Mnangagwa in protest over bonuses and allowances.

Meanwhile, true to the word, New Warriors coach named his squad for the AFCON qualifier that excluded the four players.

Warriors squad

Edmore Sibanda (Caps United), Ariel Sibanda (Highlanders), Petros Mhari (FC Platinum)

Dennis Dauda (Caps United), Partson Jaure, Qadr Amin (Ngezi Platinum), Onesimo Bhasera (Supersport United), Teenage Hadebe (Chicken Inn), Jameson Mukombwe (Black Rhinos), Erick Chipeta (Ajax Cape Town), Sydney Linyama (Black Rhinos)

Thabani Kamusoko (Young Africans), Devon Chafa (Caps United), Simon Shoko (FC Platinum), Kudakwashe Mahachi ( Golden Arrows) Khama Billiart (Mamelodi Sundowns) Marvelous Nakamba (Vittese), Danny Phiri (Golden Arrows), Liberty Chakoroma (Ngezi Platinum), Ovidy Karuru (AmaZulu), Ronald Chitiyo (Caps United)

Tendai Ndoro (Orlando Pirates), Evans Rusike (Maritzburg United), Knowledge Musona ( OK Oostende), Prince Dube (Highlanders)