A panel of selectors is expected to convene in Harare this morning to choose the 11 finalists for the 2017 Castle Lager Premier Soccer League Soccer Star of the Year Award.

Apart from the soccer star of the year and, the panellists will also vote for the coach of the year, Best referees and rookie of the year. The names of the winners will be kept a secret until a special banquet to be hosted by the sponsors Delta Beverages later in the year.

Some of the favourites to make it into the Final XI are Kelvin Moyo, Tichaona Mabvura, Moses Jackson, Ocean Mushure, Dominic Chungwa, Devon Chafa and Rodwell Chinyengetere.

Dynamos coach Lloyd Mutasa and FC Platinum’s Norman Mapeza are the two leading candidates in the coach of the year award.

Quick NetOne, Telecel, Africom, And Econet Airtime Recharge

If anything goes wrong, chat with us using the chat feature at the bottom right of this screen