2018 FIFA W.C Draw Done

thumb image

The draw for the 2018 FIFA World Cup has been made.

Defending champions Germany are in Group F together with Mexico, Sweden and Korea Republic while the hosts Russia are in Group A. Russia will face Saudi Arabia in the tournament’s opening match.

African representatives, Nigeria were drawn in Group D which have Argentina, Croatia and Iceland. Nigeria and Argentina were in the same group during the 2014 FIFA World Cup. France will face Australia in their first Group C match.

The football event will be held from June 14 to July 15 next year.


Group A – Russia, Egypt, Uruguay, Saudi Arabia

Group B – Portugal, Spain, Iran, Morocco

Group C – France, Peru, Denmark, Australia

Group D –  Argentina, Croatia, Iceland, Nigeria

Group E – Brazil, Switzerland, Costa Rica, Serbia

Group F – Germany, Mexico, Sweden, Korea Republic

Group G – Belgium, England, Tunisia, Panama

Group H – Poland, Colombia, Senegal, Japan