The organisers of the 2017 CECAFA edition have revised the fixtures following Zimbabwe’s late withdrawal from the tournament.

ZIFA announced on Wednesday that they have decided to withdraw the Warriors from participating at the tournament due to security risks in the host country Kenya.

Uganda who were supposed to play Zimbabwe in their opening game will now start their campaign against Burundi on Monday.

Opening Fixtures:

Sunday, 3 December 2017
Kenya Vs Rwanda
Libya Vs Tanzania

Monday, 4th December 2017:
Uganda Vs Burundi

Tuesday, 5th December 2017:
Zanzibar Vs Rwanda
Kenya Vs Libya
Ethiopia Vs South Sudan
Tanzania Vs Zanzibar

Thursday, 7th December 2017
Rwanda Vs Libya
Ethiopia Vs Burundi