The Castle Lager Premier Soccer League soccer star of the year will be announced tonight at a special banquet to be hosted by the sponsors Delta Beverages.

The winner was voted for by a panel of selectors which include sports journalists, coaches and captains of all the 18 Premiership teams two weeks ago.

FC Platinum’s Rodwell Chinyengetere and Kelvin Moyo are the favourites to win the prestigious award after helping the Zvishavane side win their maiden league title. Dynamos skipper Ocean Mushure and Clemence Matawu are other top contenders in the category.

Apart from the soccer star of the year, the panellists  also voted for Coach, goalkeeper and rookie of the year. The selection of the best referee was done by the ZIFA Referees Committee.

Norman Mapeza and Lloyd Mutasa are set to contest in the Coach of the year category.

Mapeza won the league with FC Platinum while Mutasa is credited for building a team from less experienced players and rejects from other clubs which finished second at the end of the season.

Yadah FC winger Leeroy Mavunga is the top contestant to land the Rookie of the Year award.

Meanwhile, the 2017  top goalscorer Dominic Chungwa will receive his Golden Boot award at the event.

2017 Soccer Star Finalists
Christian Epoupa (Dynamos)
Clement Matawu (Chicken Inn)
Devon Chafa (CAPS United)
Dominic Chungwa (CAPS United)
Kevin Moyo (FC Platinum)
Moses Jackson (Chicken Inn)
Ocean Mushure (Dynamos)
Qadar Amini (Ngezi Platinum)
Rodwell Chinyengetere (FC Platinum)
Terence Dzvukamanja (Ngezi Platinum)
Tichaona Mabvura (Ngezi Platinum)

Quick NetOne, Telecel, Africom, And Econet Airtime Recharge

If anything goes wrong, chat with us using the chat feature at the bottom right of this screen