Manchester City demolished Swansea City 4-0 on Wednesday night to become the first team ever to win 15 consecutive Premier League games, in the process keeping them 11 points ahead at the Premier League summit.

David Silva opened the scoring before Kevin De Bruyne doubled City’s advantage with from a free-kick in the 34th minute.

Silva bagged his second in the 52nd minute while Sergio Aguero sealed the victory on 85 minutes.

Meanwhile, Romelu Lukaku ended his recent goal drought by scoring the winner in Manchester United’s 1-0 home triumph over Bournemouth, and West Ham United managed to claw a point from their clash with Arsenal.

Leicester City hit cruise control on their trip to Southampton and put four past the Saints en route to a 4-1 win.

Algerian international Riyaad Mahrez opened the scoring for the visitors in the 11th minute followed by a Shinji Okazaki goal in the 32nd minute.

Andy King added Leicester’s third in the 38th minute as the visitors were in cruise control of the game.

Maya Yoshida pulled on back for the hosts to make it 3-1 but Okazaki had the final say as he completed his brace in the 69th minute.

Everton stretched their unbeaten streak to four on the bounce after beating 10-man Newcastle United 1-0.

Tottenham Hotspur moved back up to fourth in the standings thanks to their 2-0 victory over Brighton & Hove Albion, as Liverpool were left stumped in a bore draw at home to West Bromwich Albion.

Wednesday’s Premier League Results

Newcastle United 0-1 Everton  Southampton 1-4 Leicester City
Swansea City 0-4 Manchester City
West Ham United 0-0 Arsenal
Manchester United 1-0 Bournemouth
Liverpool 0-0 West Bromwich Albion
Tottenham Hotspur 2-0 Brighton & Hove Albion