The top three for all the categories of the CAF Awards 2017 was unveiled on Monday, 18 December in Accra, Ghana.

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Mohamed Salah and Sadio Mane are the finalists in the African Player of the Year category.

South Africa’s Christina Kgatlana (Women’s Player of the Year) and Zambian Patson Daka (Youth Player of the Year) are the only Southern Africans in the individual award categories.

Unfortunately, Rutendo Makore and Mighty Warriors failed to make it among the finalists. Makore was shortlisted in the Women’s Player of the Year category.

The Awards Gala will take place on Thursday, 4 January 2018 in Accra, Ghana.
Below are the top three (Nominees are listed in alphabetical order):

African Player of the Year
Mohamed Salah (Egypt & Liverpool)
Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon & Dortmund)
Sadio Mane (Senegal & Liverpool)

Women’s Player of the Year
Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria & Dalian Quanjian)
Christina Kgatlana (South Africa & UWC Ladies)
Gabrielle Aboudi Onguene(Cameroon & CSKA Moscow)

Youth Player of the Year
Krepin Diatta (Senegal & Sarpsborg)
Patson Daka (Zambia & Liefering)
Salam Giddou (Mali & Guidars)

Coach of the Year
Gernot Rohr (Nigeria)
Hector Cuper (Egypt)
L’Hussein Amoutta (Wydad Athletic Club)

Club of the Year
Al Ahly
TP Mazembe
Wydad Athletic Club

National Team of the Year

Women’s National Team of the Year
Ghana U-20
Nigeria U-20
South Africa