Highlanders have elected a new administration at a ceremony held at Highlanders Sports Club in Bulawayo today.

Kenneth Mhlophe was confirmed as the new club chairman after going into the poll uncontested following Ernest “Maphepha” Sibanda’s disqualification.

Israel Moyo is the new secretary general after beating other two candidates – Nkululeko Ndlovu and Siphatho Ncube. Moyo replaces Emmett Ndlovu, who did not seek re-election.

Wisdom Mabhena was re-elected as a committee member.

Mabhena was contesting against Peacot Dlomo, Charles Moyo and Silandulo Sibanda.

Elected candidates:

Chairman – Kenneth Mhlophe
Secretary General – Israel Moyo
Committee member – Wisdom Mabhena

Quick NetOne, Telecel, Africom, And Econet Airtime Recharge

If anything goes wrong, chat with us using the chat feature at the bottom right of this screen