Zambia National Team coach Wedson Nyirenda on Friday named a 30-member provisional squad ahead of the four-nation tournament to be held during the March international break.

Zimbabwe is also participating in the tournament that will be held at Levy Mwanawasa Stadium in Ndola on March 21-24. South Africa and Angola are the other two teams confirmed to take part.

The Chipolopolo team is composed of local-based players with most of them from Zanaco, Zesco United and Lusaka Dynamos.

Zambia Provisional Squad

Goalkeepers: Toaster Nsabata (Zanaco), Allan Chibwe (Power Dynamos), Moses Mapulanga (Nkana)

Defenders: Bornwell Silengo (Zesco United), Jimmy Nakena (Zanaco), Allan Kamwanga (Power Dynamos), Ziyo Tembo (Zanaco), Kedson Kamanga (Nkwazi), Solomon Sakala (Zesco United), Isaac Shamujompa (Buildcon), Simon Silwimba (Zesco United), Adrian Chama (Green Buffaloes), Ngosa Nsunzu (Buildcon), John Mwangeni (Nkana)

Midfielders: Jack Chirwa (Green Buffaloes), Misheck Chaila (Zesco United), John Chin’andu (Zesco United), Larry Bwalya (Power Dynamos), Cletus Chama (Lusaka Dynamos), Mwila Phiri (Lusaka Dynamos), Charles Zulu (Zanaco), Ernest Mbewe (Zanaco), Lameck Banda (Zesco United)

Strikers: Chanda Mushili (Buildcon), Martin Phiri (Zanaco), Welcome Mulenga (Forest Rangers), Alex Ng’onga (Power Dynamos), Youremember Banda (Green Buffaloes), Lazarous Kambole (Zesco United), Brian Mwila (Buildcon)

Quick NetOne, Telecel, Africom, And Econet Airtime Recharge

If anything goes wrong, chat with us using the chat feature at the bottom right of this screen