Mighty Warriors coach Sithethelelwe Sibanda has named a 31-member provisional squad ahead of back to back Africa Women cup of Nations qualifiers against Namibia in April.

Sibanda maintained the core of the team which won silver at the COSAFA Women’s Championship in September 2017, also recalling Mavis Chirandu, Emmaculate Msipa and Felistas Muzongondi who did not take part in the regional tournament.

The first leg will be played in Namibia on 5 April and the return at home will be played 3 days later at Rufaro stadium.

All locally based players are expected to report for camp on 19 March but Rutendo Makore will join the later because of her Liga feminina club’s league match on 1 April.

Provisional Squad

Chido Dzingirai (Correctional Queens), Manyara Mandara (Mwenezana Queens), Precious Mudyiwa (COSA), Shebba Rauli (Auckland Queens)

Nobuhle Majika (Inline Academy), Nobukhosi Ncube (New Orleans), Fortunate Nyoka (Zvishavane Pirates), Sheila Makoto (Blue Swallows Queens), Edline Mutumbami (Blue Swallows Queens), Patience Masitara (Correctional), Lynett Mutokuto (Black Rhinos Queens), Sithembile Nyoni (Weerams Queens), Amanda Five (Harare City Queens)

Talent Mandaza (Black Rhinos Queens), Marjory Nyaumwe (Correctional Queens), Daisy Kaitano (Black Rhinos Queens), Emmaculate Msipa (Black Rhinos Queens), Mavis Chirandu (Black Rhinos Queens), Rumbidzai Zhoya (Auckaland Queens), Peacemore Kenende (Inline Academy), Miranda Ncube (Mwenezana Queens) Felistas Muzongondi (Black Rhinos Queens), Vimbai Mharadzi (Blue Swallows),

Maud Mafuruse (Faith Drive Queens), Susan Nyama (Herentals Queens), Erina Jeke (Correctional Queens), Tafadzwa Tsunguro (ZRP Queens), Berita Kabwe (Correctional Queens), Leona Musikavanhu (Cyclone Stars) Rutendo Makore (Sporting Club Huelva) Priviledge Mupeti (M.S.U Queens)

Quick NetOne, Telecel, Africom, And Econet Airtime Recharge

If anything goes wrong, chat with us using the chat feature at the bottom right of this screen