The draw for the 2018 COSAFA Cup will be conducted in Jo’burg, South Africa on Wednesday, April 18 at 11h30.

All 14 members of COSAFA have confirmed their participation this year for the tournament that will be staged in South Africa’s Limpopo province from May 27-June 9.

The format of the competition will be the same as in previous years, with eight sides to contest the first round pool stage, and the top six seeds according to the COSAFA rankings to enter the competition in the knockout rounds.

Defending champions Zimbabwe head the seedings list, along with Zambia, Lesotho, South Africa, Namibia and Swaziland. These sides will enter start their campaigns in the quarterfinals.

The next four highest seeds, Botswana, Madagascar, Angola and Mozambique, will be in Pot 1 for the first round draw, while Mauritius, Malawi, Seychelles and Comoros Islands will occupy Pot 2.

The top two teams in the pool stage will join the six top seeds to make up the eight quarterfinalists.

Members of the media who are looking to attend the draw should please contact the following individuals to find out more information: