The 2018 COSAFA Cup draw was conducted today in Jo’burg, South Africa.

Defending champions Zimbabwe received a bye and will face the winner of Group B in the quarterfinals. The group contains Angola, Botswana, Mauritius and Malawi.

The hosting country, South Africa, begin their campaign also in the knockout stages, playing against the winner of Group A, which have Mozambique, Madagascar, Comoros Islands and Seychelles.

The other two quarterfinals will see four-time winners Zambia clash with Namibia and Lesotho take on Swaziland.

The competition will be staged in South Africa’s Limpopo province from May 27 to June 9.


Group A
Mozambique, Madagascar, Comoros Islands, Seychelles

Group B
Angola, Botswana, Mauritius, Malawi

South Africa vs Group A winner
Zimbabwe vs Group B winner
Lesotho vs Swaziland
Zambia vs Namibia