Spain have announced their 23-man squad for the 2018 World Cup.

There are a number of shock exclusions, including Alvaro Morata, Hector Bellerin, Marcos Alonso, and Cesc Fabregas.

Manchester United keeper David De Gea, Chelsea’s Cesar Azpilicueta, Arsenal’s Nacho Monreal, and Manchester City’s David Silva are part of the selection.

Diego Costa, who won the Europa League with Atletico Madrid this season, has been named as one of Julen Lopetegui’s three forwards along with ex-Liverpool striker Iago Aspas and Real Madrid’s Lucas Vasquez.

Barcelona, Real Madrid, and Ateltico are represented well in midfield with Isco, Sergio Busquets, Marco Asensio, Saul Niguez, and Koke, all making the cut.

Goalkeeepers: David De Gea, Pepe Reina, Kepa Arrizabalaga.

Defenders: Jordi Alba, Cesar Azpilicueta, Dani Carvajal, Nacho, Nacho Monreal, Alvaro Odriozola, Gerard Pique, Sergio Ramos.

Midfielders: Isco, Thiago, Sergio Busquets, David Silva, Andres Iniesta, Saul Niguez, Koke, Marco Asensio.

Forwards: Iago Aspas, Diego Costa, Rodrigo, Lucas Vasquez.



Quick NetOne, Telecel, Africom, And Econet Airtime Recharge

If anything goes wrong, chat with us using the chat feature at the bottom right of this screen