The COSAFA Cup kicks off in Limpopo Province, South Africa today when Madagascar and Mozambique clash in the opening match.

Another Group A encounter between Comoros and Seychelles will round up the Match-day 1 action.

Group B starts tomorrow with games between Angola vs Botswana and Malawi vs Mauritius.

For the first time in a decade, all 14 member nations of the Council of Southern Africa Football Associations compete in the annual southern African championship.

The group winners advance to the quarter-final stage, where they are joined by the top six ranked teams – (in alphabetical order) Lesotho, Namibia, South Africa, Swaziland, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Zimbabwe, who are the defending champions, will start their campaign next weekend against Group B winners.


Quick NetOne, Telecel, Africom, And Econet Airtime Recharge

If anything goes wrong, chat with us using the chat feature at the bottom right of this screen