Mamelodi Sundowns forward Percy Tau was the biggest winner at the South Africa PSL awards after being named Player of the Year as well as the Players’ Player of the year.

Tau was also joint league top scorer while his Championship winning coach Pitso Mosimane walked away as Coach of the year.

No Zimbabwean player made it in the nominations as most players blew hot and cold in the season. Billiat had brilliant moments but he was hogged by injuries. At Bloemfontein Celtics, Ronald Pfumbidzai also showed consistency but it was not good enough.

All the award winners:
Goalkeeper of the Season:
Itumeleng Khune (Kaizer Chiefs)

Defender of the Season : Siyanda Xulu (Maritzburg United).

Midfielder of the Season: Siphesihle Ndlovu (Maritzburg United).

Young Player of Season: Siphesihle Ndlovu (Maritzburg United)

Absa Premiership Coach of the Season: Pitso Mosimane (Mamelodi Sundowns)

Player’s Player of the Season: Percy Tau (Mamelodi Sundowns).

Footballer of the Season: Percy Tau (Mamelodi Sundowns)

Assistant Referee of the Season: Zakhele Siwela

Referee of the Season: Victor Gomes

MultiChoice Diski Shield Player of the Tournament: Itumeleng Shopane (Kaizer Chiefs)

Nedbank Cup Player of the Tournament: Lebogang Maboe (Maritzburg United)

Nedbank Cup Most Promising Player: Lebogang Maboe (Maritzburg United)

MTN8 Last Man Standing: Ronwen Williams (SuperSport United)

National First Division Top Goalscorers – Mwape Musonda (Black Leopards) and Peter Shalulile (Highlands Park)

Telkom Knockout Player of the Tournament: Amr Gamal (Bidvest Wits)

MultiChoice Diski Challenge Most Precious Find: Siboniso Conco (Golden Arrows)