Warriors coach Sunday “Mhofu” Chidzambwa has named a 21-member squad for the 2019 Afcon qualifier against Liberia next month.

The Group G encounter will be played in Monrovia on 18 November.

Kaizer Chiefs midfielder Willard Katsande returns to the squad for the first time since February 2017. The 32-year-old had retired from international football after leading Zimbabwe at the previous Afcon finals.

Dynamos keeper, Simbarashe Chinani gets his first national team call-up following a great form at club level.

Evans Rusike and Tinotenda Kadewere have recovered from injuries which ruled them out of the back-to-back matches against DRC last month.

However, defender Tendayi Darikwa will miss this one due to suspension but captain Knowledge Musona and Alec Mudimu are back after serving their bans.

Warriors squad:

George Chigova (Polokwane City), Edmore Sibanda (Witbank Spurs), Simbarashe Chinani (Dynamos)

Alec Mudimu (CEFN Druids), Ronald Pfumbidzai (Bloemfontein Celtic), Teenage Hadebe (Kaizer Chiefs), Kevin Moyo (FC Platinum), Byron Madzokere (Yadah Stars), Marshall Munetsi (Orlando Pirates)

Willard Katsande (Kaizer Chiefs), Tafadzwa Kutinyu (Azam), Ovidy Karuru (Amazulu), Talent Chwapihwa (Baroka), Marvelous Nakamba (Club Brugge), Khama Billiat (Kaizer Chiefs), Knowledge Musona (Anderlecht), Rodwell Chinyengetere (FC Platinum)

Evans Rusike (SuperSport United), Knox Mutizwa (Lamontville Golden Arrows), Tinotenda Kadewere (Le Havre AC), Terrence Dzvukamanja (Bidvest Wits)

Quick NetOne, Telecel, Africom, And Econet Airtime Recharge

If anything goes wrong, chat with us using the chat feature at the bottom right of this screen