Luka Modric has ended a ten-year dominance of Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo after winning the 2018 Ballon d’ Or on Monday.

The Croatian midfielder won his third consecutive Champions League with Real Madrid before leading his country to World Cup final.

Ronaldo came second after winning the previous two years while France and Atletico Madrid ace Antoine Griezmann ended up third, with Messi finishing fifth behind PSG’s Kylian Mbappe.

Messi’s ranking is his lowest since 2006.

Mbappé also won the first ever Kopa Trophy. The award is for players Under 20 and was voted for by all the previous Ballon d’Or winers.

Ada Hegerberg of Norway bagged the the first-ever Women’s Ballon d’Or.

List of winners:

Kopa Trophy: Kylian Mbappe

Women’s Ballon d’Or: Ada Hegerberg

Ballon d’ Or: Luka Modric

Top 10
1. Luka Modric
2. Cristiano Ronaldo
3. Antoine Griezmann
4. Kylian Mbappe
5. Lionel Messi
6. Mohamed Salah
7. Raphael Varane
8. Eden Hazard
9. Kevin De Bruyne
10. Harry Kane

11. N’Golo Kanté
12. Neymar
13. Luis Suárez
14. Thibaut Courtois
15. Paul Pogba
16. Sergio Agüero
17. Karim Benzema, Gareth Bale
19. Roberto Firmino, Ivan Rakitic, Sergio Ramos
22. Marcelo, Edinson Cavani, Sadio Mané
25. Alisson, Jan Oblak, Mario Mandzukic
28. Diego Godín
29. Isco, Hugo Lloris.




Quick NetOne, Telecel, Africom, And Econet Airtime Recharge

If anything goes wrong, click here to enter your query.