Timeline: 2018 CLPSL Awards

thumb image

Soccer24 brings you the live coverage of the 2018 Castle Lager Premier Soccer League Awards ceremony.


10:20 – Top Three unveiling.

  • 2018 Soccer Star of the year – Rodwell Chinyengetere (FC Platinum)
  • 2018 Soccer Star of the year – 1st Runner-up: Lameck Nhamo (Triangle United)
  • 2018 Soccer Star of the year – 2nd Runner-up: Kevin Moyo (FC Platinum)
Rodwell Chinyengetere won the Soccer Star of the year award for the second successive time.

10:00 – Team of the year unveiling.

  • Best XI: Ariel Sibanda (Highlanders)
    Godknows Murwira(Ngezi Platinum)
    Michael Charamba (Ngezi Platinum)
    David Edwin Temwanjira (ZPC Kariba)
    Farai Madhanhanga (FC Platinum)
    Rodwell Chinyengetere (FC Platinum)
    Innocent Muchaneka (Chicken Inn)
    Joel Ngodzo (CAPS United)
    Kevin Moyo (FC Platinum)
    Lameck Nhamo (Triangle)
    Phenias Bhamusi (Triangle)
2018 Soccer Stars Group Photo with Zifa President Philip Chiyangwa and PSL Chairman Farai Jere.

9:35 – Award Presentation.

  • Golden Boot Award: Rodwell Chinyengetere (FC Platinum)
  • Goalkeeper of the Year: Ariel Sibanda (Highlanders)
  • Most Promising Player of the Year: Tatenda Tumba (Harare City)
  • Coach of the year: Norman Mapeza (FC Platinum)
  • Most disciplined team: Bulawayo Chiefs
  • Referee of the year: Ruzive Ruzive and Norman Matemera
  • Referee of the year – 1st Runner-up: Lackson Mhara
  • Referee of the year – 2nd Runner-up: Tafadzwa Nkhala

9:30 – 2018 CLPSL Champions FC Platinum are presented with Trophy. To receive it are coach Norman Mapeza, Kevin Moyo and other club officials.

Part of the crowd following proceedings at the 2018 CLPSL Awards Ceremony.

8:40 – Break.

8:25 – Delta Beverages representative, Mr Nyandoro, takes to the stage to give his remarks on the just ended 2018 season. He urges the PSL to engage media houses on providing live coverage of the league in the next campaign.

8:00 – PSL Chairman Farai Jere on stage, delivering his speech.

PSL Chairman Farai Jere

7:30 – The 2018 Best XI is introduced to the audience as they make their way into the hall.