The 2018 Caf Awards will take place in Dakar, Senegal tonight.

The event starts at 9 pm CAT.

The main award of the night will pit the same nominees as 2017 – Egypt’s Mohamed Salah, Senegal’s Sadio Mane and Gabon’s Pierre Emerick Aubameyang.

Salah is widely tipped to retain the crown he won for the first time last year.

List of nominees:

Youth Player of the Year: Achraf Hakimi (Morocco & Borussia Dortmund), Franck Kessie (Cote d’Ivoire & AC Milan), Wilfred Ndidi (Nigeria & Leicester City).

Men’s Coach of the Year: Aliou Cisse (Senegal), Herve Renard (Morocco), Moine Chaabani (Esperance).

Women’s Coach of the Year: Desiree Ellis (South Africa), Joseph Brian Ndoko (Cameroon), Thomas Dennerby (Nigeria).

Men’s National Team of the Year: Madagascar, Mauritania, Uganda.

Women’s National Team of the Year: Cameroon, Nigeria, South Africa.

Women’s Player of the Year: Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria & Dilian Quanjian), Francisca Ordega (Nigeria & Washington Spirit), Chrestinah Thembi Kgatlana (South Africa & Houston Dash).

African Player of the Year: Mohamed Salah (Egypt & Liverpool), Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon & Arsenal), Sadio Mane (Senegal & Liverpool).

Quick NetOne, Telecel, Africom, And Econet Airtime Recharge

If anything goes wrong, chat with us using the chat feature at the bottom right of this screen