CAF has officially announced the seeding ahead of the 2019 Afcon draw tomorrow.

The qualified teams were seeded into four pots of six with the hosts, Egypt assigned in Pot 1.

Zimbabwe are in Pot 4 along with fellow COSAFA teams Namibia and Angola.

The 24 teams will be drawn into six groups of four teams. The top two teams in each group, along with the best four third-placed teams will advance to the knockout phase, the round of 16.

Pot 1: Egypt, Cameroon, Senegal, Tunisia, Nigeria, Morocco.

Pot 2: DRC, Ghana, Mali, Cote D’Ivoire, Guinea, Algeria.

Pot 3: South Africa, Uganda, Benin, Mauritania, Madagascar, Kenya.

Pot 4: Zimbabwe, Namibia, Guinea-Bissau, Angola, Burundi, Tanzania.