The final 23-man Warriors squad for 2019 Afcon has been confirmed.

Four players from the shortlisted group that left in South Africa were added to the 19-man team that played Nigeria in a friendly match on Saturday to form the final selection for the big stage in Egypt.

Leicester City striker Admiral Muskwe was dropped while Thabani Kamusoko, Ronald Pfumbidzai, Tafadzwa Kutinyu and goalkeeper Elvis Chipezeze are the players that completed the Afcon squad.

Zimbabwe are in Group A and will begin their campaign against hosts Egypt on the opening match-day before clashing against Uganda nad DRC in the coming days.

Warriors Final Squad for Afcon:

Goalkeepers: George Chigova, Edmore Sibanda, Elvis Chipezeze.

Defenders: Tendayi Darikwa, Jimmy Dzingai, Divine Lunga, Teenage Hadebe, Alec Mudimu, Ronald Pfumbidzai.

Midfielders: Marshall Munetsi, Marvelous Nakamba, Danny Phiri, Ovidy Karuru, Kuda Mahachi, Talent Chawapihwa, Khama Billiat, Knowledge Musona, Tafadzwa Kutinyu, Thabani Kamusoko.

Strikers: Nyasha Mushekwi, Tino Kadewere, Evans Rusike, Knox Mutizwa.