CAF has announced the best players in the group stage of the 2019 Afcon, and there is no Zimbabwean on the list.

The Warriors failed to progress beyond the round despite some players putting remarkable competitive performances in the first two games against Egypt and Uganda.

They followed up with uninspiring display in their final Group A game versus DRC which saw them crushing out of the tournament with just one point.

Man of the Match in the game against Uganda, Khama Billiat, failed to make it on the list along with Ovidy Karuru who was named in the Best XI of Match-day 1 of the tournament.

Here is CAF’s Best Team of the Group Stages

First XI: Mohamed El Shenaw (Egypt), Ahmed Elmohamady (Egypt), Yaya Banana (Cameroon), Ahmed Hegazi (Egypt), Achraf Hakimi (Morocco), Riyad Mahrez (Algeria), Ismaël Bennacer (Algeria), Anicet Andrianantenaina (Madagascar), Mohamed Salah (Egypt), Jordan Ayew (Ghana), Sadio Mane (Senegal).

Substitutes: André Onana (Cameroon), Youcef Atal (Algeria), Medhi Benatia (Morocco), Zambo Anguissa (Cameroon), Mubarak Wakaso (Ghana), Cedric Bakambu (DRC), Andrea (Madagascar), Youcef Belaïli (Algeria).