Europe’s football governing body UEFA, have released nominees for the 2018-19 Champions League Awards.

The competition, Europe’s premier club competition, was won by Liverpool, who beat Tottenham Hotspur in Madrid 2-0 and their players dominate nominees for the awards, which are in 4 categories; Best goalkeeper, Best Defender, Best Midfielder, Best forward.

Here are the nominees:

Best Goalkeeper:

Hugo Lloris (Tottenham) 

Alisson Becker (Liverpool)

Marc-Andre ter-Stegan (Barcelona)


Best Defender:

Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool) 

Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool)

Matthijs de Ligt (Ajax) 


Best Midfielder:

Jordan Henderson (Liverpool)

Frenkie de Jong (Ajax) 

Christian Eriksen (Tottenham) 


Best Forward:

Sadio Mane (Liverpool)

Lionel Messi (Barcelona)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus)