South Africa coach Molefi Ntseki has named his squad that will play against Mali in the Nelson Mandela Challenge.

The encounter is scheduled for Moses Mabhida Stadium in Durban on October 13.

This will be Bafana Bafana’s first international friendly game since the end of AFCON competition due to xenophobic attacks which saw Zambia and Madagascar refusing to play against South Africa.

Here is the preliminary squad for the encounter:

Goalkeepers: Darren Keet (Leuven, Belgium), Ronwen Williams (SS Utd), Brandon Peterson (Wits).

Defenders: Eric Mathoho (Kaizer Chiefs), Buhle Mkhwanazi, Thulani Hlatshwayo (Wits), Thapelo Morena, Mosa Lebusa (Sundowns), Thamsanqa Mkhize (CT City), Innocent Maela (Orlando Pirates).

Midfielders: Kamohelo Mokotjo (Brentford), Thato Mokeke (CT City), Dean Furman (SS Utd), Lebogang Phiri (Guingamp), Bongani Zungu (Amiens), Themba Zwane (Downs), Thembinkosi Lorch (Pirates), Percy Tau (Club Brugge), Thulani Serero (Al Jazira, Abu Dhabi), Keagan Dolly (Montpellier).

Strikers: Lebo Mothiba (Strasbourg), Bradley Grobler (Supersport United), Kermit Erasmus (CT City).



Quick NetOne, Telecel, Africom, And Econet Airtime Recharge

If anything goes wrong, chat with us using the chat feature at the bottom right of this screen