The Premier Soccer League has announced the Team of the Year for the 2019 season.

Football journalists, PSL club captains and coaches took part in the selection of the Best XI. The voting process was done online, a shift from the traditional gatherings.

The selectors also voted for the best player of the year and other individual awards like the coach, referee and rookie of the year which will be announced at an event to be held on December 6.

Highlanders striker Prince Dube and King Nadolo who only found their form after the midway point of the season made it to the list.

Former Chicken Inn forward and current top scorer Clive Augusto who left the Castle Lager PSL in July when he joined Maritzburg United in South Africa is also among the best players.

Meanwhile, Highlanders and CAPS United have produced more soccer stars – two each – this season than any other teams.

2019 Best XI: (In alphabetical order):

Ariel Sibanda (Highlanders)
Clive Augusto (Chicken Inn)
Evans Katema (Mushowani Stars/ Dynamos)
Ian Nekati (ZPC Kariba)
Joel Ngodzo (CAPS United)
King Nadolo (TelOne)
Never Tigere (FC Platinum)
Phineas Bamusi (CAPS United)
Prince Dube Highlanders)
Ralph Kawondera (Triangle United)
Wellington Taderera (Black Rhinos)