Defending champions Portugal have been drawn against France and Germany in Group F of the 2020 European Championships.

The draw was held on Saturday evening in Bucharest, Romania.

Portugal and France met in the 2016 final with the former winning 1-0 to clinch the trophy.

The 2020 Euro tournament will be hosted in 12 countries as part of the 60th anniversary celebrations of the competition.

Wembley Stadium in London will host the semi-finals and final while the Stadio Olimpico in Rome will host the opening game, involving Italy.


Group A: Turkey, Italy, Wales, Switzerland.

Group C: Denmark, Finland, Belgium, Russia.

Group C: Netherlands, Ukraine, Austria, Play-Off Winner D.

Group D: England, Croatia, Play-off Winner C, Czech Republic.

Group E: Spain, Sweden, Poland, Play-Off Winner B.

Group F: Play-off winner A, Portugal, France, Germany.