Uefa announce final nominees for 2019/20 Champions League awards

Uefa have announced the final nominees for the 2019/20 Champions League positional awards.

The winners will be named – along with the UEFA Men’s Player of the Year and UEFA Women’s Player of the Year – during the 2020/21 UEFA Champions League group stage draw in Nyon, Switzerland on Thursday 1 October.

Here are the final nominees:

Goalkeeper Of The Year:
Keylor Navas (Costa Rica – Paris Saint-Germain)
Manuel Neuer (Germany – FC Bayern München)
Jan Oblak (Slovenia – Club Atlético de Madrid)

Defender Of The Year:
David Alaba (Austria – FC Bayern München)
Alphonso Davies (Canada – FC Bayern München)
Joshua Kimmich (Germany – FC Bayern München)

Midfielder Of The Year:
Thiago Alcántara (Spain – FC Bayern München)
Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium – Manchester City FC)
Thomas Müller (Germany – FC Bayern München)

Forward Of The Year:
Robert Lewandowski (Poland – FC Bayern München)
Kylian Mbappé (France – Paris Saint-Germain)
Neymar (Brazil – Paris Saint-Germain)

Copyright © Soccer24, 2023. All Rights Reserved