The South African Football Association has confirmed the five replacements of players that withdraw from the squad for the back-to-back Afcon Qualifiers against Sao Tome and Principe this week.

Thibang Phete, Thulani Serero, Andile Jali, Reeve Frosler, Thamsanqa Mkhize and Abubakar Mobara were dropped ‘due to medical reasons’.

Mkhize and Mobara tested positive of coronavirus while Froster and Jali picked a knee injury and a hamstring ijury over the weekend.

They will be replaced by Musa Lebusa, Vincent Pule, Thapelo Morena, Tshepo Rikhotso and Thabo Nodada.

Meanwhile, SAFA and the Sao Tomean Football Federation have officially signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) agreeing that the two-legged qualifiers will all be played in South Africa.

The first fixture is on 13 November and the second one is on three days later.



Quick NetOne, Telecel, Africom, And Econet Airtime Recharge

If anything goes wrong, chat with us using the chat feature at the bottom right of this screen