Fifa’s The Best awards ceremony will be held on 17 December as a virtual event due to the coronavirus pandemic.

The original awards ceremony was supposed to happen in September before the organisers scheduled it to the new date.

National team captains and coaches, 200 journalists as well as an online ballot of fans will take part in the voting for the winners.

Voting will take place between November 25 and December 9 ahead of the awards ceremony eight days later.

Here are the categories:

The Best FIFA Women’s Player

The Best FIFA Men’s Player

The Best FIFA Women’s Coach

The Best FIFA Men’s Coach

The Best FIFA Women’s Goalkeeper

The Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper

FIFA FIFPRO Women’s World11

FIFA FIFPRO Men’s World11

FIFA Fair Play Award

FIFA Puskás Award

FIFA Fan Award