The draw for the eight countries in the Women’s African Football Cup of Nations soccer tournament will be held at the Yaoundé Multipurpose Sports Complex on Sunday 18 September, 2016.

The Confederation of African Football (CAF) said the procedure for the draw had been finalised and approved by the Women Football Committee.

According to CAF, the host nation and the defending champions Nigeria would be the top seeds in Groups A and B respectively.

Nigeria have won nine of the previous editions of the tournament before this year’s 12th edition.

The second seeds would be Ghana and South Africa; according to their past records in the competition.

CAF further explained that the first team to be drawn would be placed in Group A and the second in Group B.

Then we will have another level with the four remaining teams which are Kenya, Egypt, Mali and Zimbabwe.

Mali were included in the competition following the disqualification of Equatorial Guinea by CAF.

CAF banned Equatorial Guinea for fielding a player whose names and date of birth differed from those she used in a previous tournament.

The two-time African champions fielded Brazilian-born midfielder Camila Nobre do Carmo Oliviera whose date of birth is 10/06/1988, but was registered as Camila Maria Nobre Carmo with date of birth as 07/10/1994 at the 2014 edition in Namibia.

The group stage of the Cameroon tournament will be played at the Ahmadou Ahidjo Stadium in Yaoundé, and the Omnisport Stadium in Limbe in the southwest.

The CAF director of communication said the location of the groups was a decision of the local organizing committee.

The mascot and the competition’s anthem will also be unveiled during the Sunday draw