World Football governing body FIFA have officially released a 23-man list of nominees for the FIFA Men’s Player 2016 award. This comes just a few days after the football body split with France Football, who hold the famous Ballon d’Or awards.

The winner of this new award will be crowned on January 9, 2017 in Zurich. Here is the full names of the nominees arranged in alphabetical order:

Sergio Agüero (Argentina/Manchester City), Gareth Bale (Wales/Real Madrid), Gianluigi Buffon (Italy/Juventus), Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal/Real Madrid), Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium/Manchester City), Antoine Griezmann (France/Atlético Madrid), Zlatan Ibrahimović (Sweden/Paris Saint-Germain/Manchester United), Andrés Iniesta (Spain/FC Barcelona), N’Golo Kanté (France/Leicester City/Chelsea), Toni Kroos (Germany/Real Madrid), Robert Lewandowski (Poland/FC Bayern Munich), Riyad Mahrez (Algeria/Leicester City), Lionel Messi (Argentina/FC Barcelona), Luka Modrić (Croatia/Real Madrid), Manuel Neuer (Germany/FC Bayern Munich), Neymar (Brazil/FC Barcelona), Mesut Özil (Germany/Arsenal), Dimitri Payet (France/West Ham United), Paul Pogba (France/Juventus/Manchester United), Sergio Ramos (Spain/Real Madrid), Alexis Sánchez (Chile/Arsenal), Luis Suárez (Uruguay/FC Barcelona), Jamie Vardy (England/Leicester City).

According to a press-release from FIFA, the voting process starts on Friday 4, November (today) and runs till November 22. The voting process will also include the Coach of the Year 2016 category.

FIFA explains that the winner of the Best FIFA Men’s Player 2016 will be determined through a collective voting process. Half of the decision will be centered on the votes from captains and head coaches of national football teams from different countries across the world. The remaining half will be based on online public voting system for football fans and submissions from a selected group of 200 media representatives from across the world.