Mighty Warriors coach Sithethelelwe Sibanda has named her final squad which will represent the country at the COSAFA Women Championship next week.

Sibanda dropped ten players from the initial 30 member squad which started the camp on 20 August.

The coach has included regulars such as goalkeeper Chido Dzingirai, Nobuhle Majika, Sheila Makoto, Eunice Sibanda and Rutendo Makore. Talent Mandaza will captain the squad while Majika will be the vice captain.

Kudakwashe Basopo was dropped from the squad while new blood was injected in to the team by drafting in players like Vimbai Mharadza, Susan Nyama and Priviledge Mupeti.

The Mighty Warriors will play their first game on Wednesday against Madagascar at Barbourfields. Their next match will be on the 15th of September against Zambia. There will be free entry to all the games.

Goalkeepers: Chido Dzingirai, Manyara Mandara, Precious Mudyiwa.

Defenders: Nobuhle Majika (vice-captain), Danai Bhobho, Rufaro Machingura, Sheila Makoto, Nobukhosi Ncube, Lynett Mutokuto.

Midfielders: Eunice Chibanda, Rejoice Kapfumvuti, Marjory Nyaumwe, Daisy Kaitano, Vimbai Mharadzi. Talent Mandaza (captain).

Strikers: Rutendo Makore, Ethel Chinyerere, Priviledge Mupeti, Susan Nyama, Berita Kabwe.