The final candidates for the 2017 Best FIFA Football Awards will be unveiled today at an event hosted in London, England.

The event will reveal the finalists in the seven categories. The Football Awards will be held on 23 October 2017. The top three from the initial nominees in seven categories will be announced at 4pm CAT.

The seven categories are:
* The Best Men’s Player
* The Best Women’s Player
* The Best Men’s Coach
* The Best Women’s Coach
* The Best Goalkeeper
* The FIFA Fan Award

The shortlist for the FIFA Puskás Award will also be announced. The Puskás ten will be trimmed down to three in October.

The 24 nominies for the best FIFA Men’s Player of the Year are (formerly FIFA Ballon d’ Or):

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Borussia Dortmund / Gabon)
Leonardo Bonucci (Milan / Italy)
Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus / Italy)
Dani Carvajal (Real Madrid / Spain)
Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid / Portugal)
Paulo Dybala (Juventus / Argentina)
Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid / France)
Eden Hazard (Chelsea / Belgium)
Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Manchester United / Sweden)
Andres Iniesta (Barcelona / Spain)
Harry Kane (Tottenham / England)
N’Golo Kante (Chelsea / France)
Toni Kroos (Real Madrid / Germany)
Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich / Poland)
Marcelo (Real Madrid / Brazil)
Lionel Messi (Barcelona / Argentina)
Luka Modric (Real Madrid / Croatia)
Keylor Navas (Real Madrid / Costa Rica)
Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich / Germany)
Neymar (Barcelona / Brazil)
Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid / Spain)
Alexis Sanchez (Arsenal / Chile)
Luis Suarez, (Barcelona/ Uruguay)
Arturo Vidal (Bayern Munich/ Chile)

The twelve nominies for the Men’s Coach of the year are:

Massimiliano Allegri (Juventus)
Carlo Ancelotti (Bayern Munich)
Antonio Conte (Chelsea)
Luis Enrique (Unattached)
Pep Guardiola (Manchester City)
Leonardo Jardim (Monaco)
Joachim Low (Germany)
Jose Mourinho (Manchester United)
Mauricio Pochettino (Tottenham)
Diego Simeone (Atletico Madrid)
Tite (Brazil)
Zinedine Zidane (Real Madrid)