The Mighty Warriors will be back at the international stage early next year as they take on Namibia in the first round of the 2018 Africa Women’s Cup of Nations qualifiers.

The eight-team tournament will be held between November 17 to December 1 2018 in Ghana.

Namibia will host the first leg of the qualifiers before the Mighty Warriors finish at home. Both matches are scheduled to be played between Monday 26th February to Tuesday 6th March 2018.
The aggregate winner of the tie will play winner between Zambia and Tanzania match in the second round.

Equatorial Guinea, Nigeria, Cameroon and South Africa have been given a bye to the second round.

Nigeria are the defending champions of the championship following their triumph in the 2016 edition held in Cameroon.

First Round (26th February – 6th March 2018)
Senegal versus Algeria
Libya versus Ethiopia
Morocco versus Ivory Coast
Sierra Leone versus Mali
Burkina Faso versus Gambia
Congo versus Central Africa
Kenya versus Uganda
Lesotho versus Swaziland
Tanzania versus Zambia
Namibia versus Zimbabwe

Second Round (2nd -10th April 2018)
Senegal/Algeria versus Libya v Ethiopia
Morocco/Ivory Coast versus Sierra Leone/Mali
Burkina Faso/Gambia versus Nigeria
Congo/Central Africa versus Cameroon
Kenya/Uganda versus Equatorial Guinea
Lesotho/Swaziland versus South Africa
Tanzania/Zambia versus Namibia/Zimbabwe