Youngster Muskwe Receive Warriors Call Ups

thumb image

Promising Leicester City youngster Admiral Muskwe has been called up into the National Team for friendly matches to face Lesotho and Namibia on the 8th and 11th of November 2017 respectively in international friendly matches.

Soccer24 takes a closer look into the Leicester junior player.

Muskwe has been with Leicester since the age of nine, he impressed for both the Under-18s and Development Squad last season and is committed to the Foxes after signing a 3 year Pro Leicester City Deal that ends in 2019.

Having featured as England youth international Muskwe, 17, was recognised for his contribution last term at the Club’s End of Season Awards, where he was crowned Academy Player of the Season.

Not only has the striker been in fine goalscoring form for Trevor Peake’s Under-18s, but he’s also made a valuable contribution at Under-21s level – including a brace of goals in the 3-0 win over Chelsea on the final day of the season.

Though Muskwe’s family originate from Zimbabwe he was born in England making him legible to feature for either of the two countries.

Muskwe will also be joined by other England born players like Tendai Darikwa, Macauley Bonne and Kundai Benyu.

However, it still remains to be seen if the players will join the Warriors Jamboree after previous call ups yielded nothing. Last year Pasuwa called up England based pair of Tendayi Darikwa and Macaulay Bonne for the Warriors friendly against Tanzania but both players had documentation issues that need to be sorted out before turning of for the national team.

1.Edmore Sibanda (Caps United
2.George Chigova (Polokwane City)

3.Dennis Dauda (Yadah Stars)
4.Tendai Darikwa (Nottingham Forest)
5.Qadr Amini (Ngezi Platinum)
6.Jameson Mukombwe (Black Rhinos)
7.Kelvin Moyo (F.C Platinum)
8.Peter Muduwa (Highlanders)

9. Kundai Benyu (Celtic)
10.Kudakwashe Mahachi (Golden Arrows)
11.Marvelous Nakamba (Club Brugge)
12.Ali Sadiki (F.C Platinum)
13.Liberty Chakoroma (Ngezi Platinum)
14.Devon Chafa (Caps United)
15.Leeroy Mavunga (Yadah Stars)
16.Ishmael Wadi (Bulawayo City)

17.Evans Rusike (Maritzburg United)
18.Knowledge Musona ( KV Oostende)
19.Admiral Muskwe (Leicester)
20.Macauley Bonne (Leyton Orient)
21.Tinotenda Kadewere (Djurgardens)
22.Tendai Ndoro (AL Faisaly F.C)