England and Belgium became the final countries to secure their place in the knock-out stages of the FIFA World Cup finals.

We started with 32 countries, and now we’re down to the last 16. Africa will sadly not be represented in the knockouts, with major hopeful Senegal cruelly crashing out only by having more yellow cards than Japan.

World Cup holders German are out of Russia, as some of football’s finest failed to step up to the plate.

But alas, 16 coutries did, and here’s the full list of teams left in this summer’s World Cup:

The eight last-16 ties will be played from from Friday 30 June to Tuesday 3 July. On each day of football, one match will kick-off at 4pm Zim time and one match at 8pm.

List of teams that have qualified

Uruguay (winners of Group A)
Russia (runners-up in Group A)
Spain (winners of Group B)
Portugal (runners-up in Group B)
France (winners of Group C)
Denmark (runners-up in Group C)
Croatia (winners of Group D)
Argentina (runners-up in Group D)
Brazil (winners in Group E)
Switzerland (runners-up in Group E)
Sweden (winners in Group F)
Mexico (runners-up in Group F)
Belgium (winners in Group G)
England (runners-up in Group G)
Colombia (winners in Group H)
Japan (runners-up in Group H)

Who could play who in the World Cup quarter-finals?

Uruguay/Portugal vs France/Argentina – July 6, 4pm kick-off

Russia/Spain vs Croatia/Denmark – July 7, 8pm kick-off

Brazil/Mexico vs Belgium/Japan – July 6, 7pm kick-off

Sweden/Switzerland vs England/Colombia – July 7, 4pm kick off



Quick NetOne, Telecel, Africom, And Econet Airtime Recharge

If anything goes wrong, chat with us using the chat feature at the bottom right of this screen