Image Banner

Voting for the World Cup Goal of the Tournament is open!

The best goals for Russia 2018 World Cup has been shortlisted for the Goal of the Tournament Award by FIFA.

A total of 169 goals were scored at the 2018 World Cup; but only 18 from that pool were shortlisted for the top award.

The voting for the Best Goal in Russia 2018 will be open until July 23 on FIFA’s official website.

Leading the line are the two goals scored by Russia midfielder Denis Cheryshev and one from his teammate striker Artem Dzyuba.

The other contenders to win the Goal of the Tournament title are below:
Cristiano Ronaldo, Portugal (third goal v Spain);
Ahmed Musa, Nigeria (vs Iceland)
Nacho, Spain (v Portugal);
Philippe Coutinho, Brazil (v Switzerland);
Dries Mertens, Belgium (v Panama);
Juan Quintero, Colombia (v Japan);
Luka Modric, Croatia (v Argentina);
Ahmed Musa, Nigeria (second goal v Iceland);
Lionel Messi, Argentina (v Nigeria);
Toni Kroos, Germany (v Sweden);
Jesse Lingard, England (v Panama);
Ricardo Quaresma, Portugal (v Iran);
Adnan Januzaj, Belgium (v England);
Angel Di Maria, Argentina (v France);
Benjamin Pavard, France (v Argentina);
Nacer Chadli, Belgium (v Japan).

You can vote here

Image Banner
Copyright © Soccer24, 2024. All Rights Reserved