Highlanders pick their men for 2014 season

thumb image

Highlanders have assembled their pool of players for the upcoming 2014 this season.

The PSL had set last Friday as the deadline for teams to submit player lists in order for them to work on the transfers before the close of the Zifa registration deadline on 31 March.

highlanders players

24 players have been registered so far the team’s secretary general, Andrew Tapela, who was also the team’s chief negotiator, confirmed this morning.
The remaining slot in the senior team is set to be left to the decision of the coaches. Mgcini Sibanda is the only junior player chosen so far.
“The team submitted a list with 24 players.  The technical team will deal with the one footballer left to complete the senior player’s list and the junior players.

“The coaches will decide and forward the names’ Tapela told Soccer24.

Conspicuous by their absence are three Canadians Phillippe Barriault, a striker, goalkeeper Jean-Felix Lemieux and central midfielder Beychevel Bamana .

Highlanders 2014 team

Ariel Sibanda, Njabulo Nyoni, Tichaona Diya

Eric Mudzingwa, Innocent Mapuranga, Felix Chindungwe, Dumisani Ndlovu, Bruce Kangwa, Khumbulani Banda

Simon Munawa, Hillary Madzivanyika, Welcome Ndiweni, Peter Moyo, Milton Ncube, Rahman Kutsanzira, Joel Ngodzo, Mthulisi Maphosa, Charles Sibanda, Valentine Ndaba, Kudakwashe Mahachi, Mgcini Sibanda

Ozias Zibande, Cleopas Dube, Mkhululi Dube, Gabriel Nyoni