The final five nominees for the BBC African Football of the Year have been announced.

The announcement was made at a ceremony held at Kaizer Chiefs training centre the ‘Chiefs Village’ today.

The nominees are:

  1. Andre Ayew
  2. Sadio Mane
  3. Yaya Toure
  4. Yacine Brahimi
  5. Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang

Fans can vote via the BBC Website as well as by SMS.

Algerian Yacine Brahimi won the award in 2014.The winner will be announced on Friday, 11 December.