Danny Phiri crowned 2015 Soccer Star of the year

Chicken Inn skipper Danny Phiri has written his name amongst the soccer greats of the Zimbabwe Premier Soccer League after being crowned the 2015 Castle Lager Soccer star of the year.

Phiri was the favorite going into the award ceremony as the player had a great season leading Chicken Inn to their maiden PSL title.

Phiri walked away with a cheque worth $6000.

The second runner up was Dynamos left back while Highlanders’ striker Knox Mutizwa who also won the golden boot was crowned the 2nd runner up.

All Awards….

Soccer Star of the year 2015- Danny Phiri
1st runner up- Ocean Mushure
2nd runner up- Knox Mutizwa

Top goal scorer 2015- Knox Mutizwa

Keeper of the year – Elvis Chipezeze

Young player of the Year- Tatenda Mukuruva

Coach of the Year – Joey Antipas

Referees of the year 2015
2nd runner up- Salani Ncube
1st runner up- Claris Simango
Referee of the year- Nomore Musundire

Most discplined team – Harare City

Soccer Stars of the Year: Edmore Chirambadare(Chicken Inn), Knox Mutizwa(Highlanders), Stephen Makatuka(CAPS United), Brian Muzondiwa (FC Platinum), Danny Phiri (Chicken Inn), Ocean Mushure (Dynamos), Tatenda Mukuruva(Dynamos), Raphael Manuvire (ZPC Kariba), Hillary Bakacheza(Triangle), Elvis Chipezeze(Chicken Inn), Clemence Matawu(Chicken Inn)

Copyright © Soccer24, 2024. All Rights Reserved