The Warriors technical team has named the squad to face Guinea in the final AFCON Group L qualifier next month.

Zimbabwe has already booked a place at the continental showcase to be hosted by Gabon in 2017.

Warriors head coach says they had decided to rest Mamelodi Sundowns forward Khama Billiat but believed the still had a strong enough squad to finish the group unbeaten.

“With Khama [Billiat] we have decided to let him rest because he has been busy with his club’s African safari commitments Pasuwa told the ZIFA website

“This match is still important to the team because we are going to use it as a yardstick to measure our progress as a unit and our preparedness for the Gabon AFCON finals added Pasuwa.


Tatenda Mukuruva (Dynamos), Bernard Donovan (How Mine), Nelson Chadya (Ngezi Platinum)


Blessing Moyo (Maritzburg United), Teenage Hadebe (Chicken Inn), Onismor Bhasera (Supersport), Costa Nhamoinesu (Sparta Prague), Godknows Murwira (Dynamos) Lawrence Mhlanga (Chicken Inn)


Willard Katsande (Kaizer Chiefs), Marvellous Nakamba (Vitesse Arnhem), Danny Phiri (Golden Arrows), Kudakwashe Mahachi (Golden Arrows), Marshall Mudehwe (FC Platinum), Tafadzwa Kutinyu (Chicken Inn)


Tendai Ndoro (Orlando Pirates), Nyasha Mushekwi (Dalian Yifang), Knowledge Musona (KV Oostende), Cuthbert Malajila (Bidvest Wits), Evans Rusike (Maritzburg), Matthew Rusike (Helsingborgs IF)

Get the latest local and international news, match alerts via Whatsapp

To subscribe first save this number as Soccer24 News in your contacts : +4367761790877

Then Send “JOIN” via whatsapp