The Confederation of African Football(CAF) has announced the pots for each team for the upcoming AFCON draw.

Gabon will host the tournament which will take place from 14 January – 5 February 2017.

Host Gabon, holders Cote d’Ivoire, Ghana and Algeria are the top seeds for the draw. The draw will take place on the 19th of October to determine the actual groups.

Pot 1: Gabon,Cote d’Ivoire, Ghana , Algeria

Pot 2: Tunisia ,Mali ,Burkina Faso, DR Congo

Pot 3: Cameroon,Senegal,Morocco,Egypt

Pot 4: Togo,Uganda, Zimbabwe,Guinea Bissau

According to CAF the seeding’s were  approved by the Organising Committee of the Africa Cup of Nations at its meeting on Monday at the CAF headquarters in Cairo, Egypt.

The pots were determined taking into account the performance of the qualified teams during the following competitions:

* AFCON final tournaments (2012, 2013, 2015)

*AFCON qualifiers (2013, 2015, 2017)

*FIFA World Cup (2014)

*FIFA World Cup qualifiers (2014)