Warriors head coach Callisto Pasuwa has reportedly submitted his provisional 31 man squad that will prepare for the upcoming African Cup of Nations.

The squad will be reduced to 23 players before heading to Gabon for the tournament that kick’s off on 14 January 2017.
The majority of the squad consists of players who participated in the qualifiers of the tournament.
One notable absentee is FC Platinum keeper Petros Mhari who despite clinching the best goalkeeper award in the league was overlooked for a place in Pasuwa’s squad.

Tatenda Mukuruva (Dynamos), Bernard Donovan (How Mine), Nelson Chadya (Ngezi Platinum Stars) and Takabva Mawaya (Hwange)

Lawrence Mhlanga, Teenage Hadebe (Chicken Inn), Bruce Kangwa (Azam FC, Tanzania), Costa Nhamoinesu (Sparta Prague, Czech Republic), Onismor Bhasera (SuperSport United, South Africa), Blessing Moyo (Maritzburg United, South Africa), Tendai Ndlovu (Highlanders), Hardlife Zvirekwi (Caps United), Liberty Chakoroma (Ngezi Platinum Stars), Oscar Machapa (AS Vita, DRC) and Elisha Muroiwa (Dynamos)

Marvelous Nakamba (Vitesse, Netherlands), Willard Katsande (Kaizer Chiefs, South Africa), Khama Billiat (Sundowns, South Africa), Knowledge Musona (K.V. Oostende, Belgium), Danny Phiri, Kudakwashe Mahachi (Golden Arrows, South Africa), Raphael Kutinyu (Chicken Inn), Ronald Chitiyo (Harare City), Marshal Mudehwe (FC Platinum) and Talent Chawapiwa (ZPC Kariba)

Nyasha Mushekwi (Dalian Yifang, China), Tendai Ndoro (Orlando Pirates, South Africa), Evans Rusike (Maritzburg, South Africa), Mathew Rusike (Helsinborg IF, Sweden), Cuthbert Malajila (Bidvest Wits, South Africa), and Tinotenda Kadewere (Djurgårdens IF, Sweden)

Get the latest local and international news, match alerts via Whatsapp

To subscribe first save this number as Soccer24 Alerts in your contacts :+ 4367761790867

Then Send “JOIN” via whatsapp



Quick NetOne, Telecel, Africom, And Econet Airtime Recharge

If anything goes wrong, click here to enter your query.