AFCON 2017 hosts Gabon have named their 23 man squad for the tournament that kick’s off next month. The squad has a number of foreign based players such Borussia Dortmund hitman  Pierre Emerick Aubameyang.

Gabon will begin their campaign against Guinea Bissau a Group A match. Burkina Faso and Cameroon are the other teams in Group A


Didier Ovono (KV Ostende, Belgium), Yves Stéphane Bitséki Moto (CF Mounana), Anthony Mfa Mezui (without club).


Lloyd Palun (Red Star, France), André Biyogho Poko (Kardemir Karabukspor of Turkey), Aaron Appindangoye (Stade Lavallois, France), Franck Perrin Obambou (Mandji Stadium), Bruno Ecuélé Manga (Cardiff City,Wales), Wachter (CS Sedan Ardennes, France), Benjamin Zé Ondo (Mosta FC, Malta), Johann Serge Obiang (ESTAC Troyes, France)


Junior Serge Martinsson Ngouali (IF Brommapojkarna, Sweden), Levy Clement Madinda (Nastic Tarragona, Spain), Gelor Kanga Kaku (Belgrade Red Star, Serbia), Merlin Tandjigora (Meixian Hakka FC, China), Didier Ibrahim Ndong England), Samson Mbingui (Raja Casablanca, Morocco), Mario René Junior Lemina (Juventus Turin, Italy)


Denis Athanase Bouanga (Tours FC, France), Serge Kevyn Aboue Angoue (Uniao Leiria, Portugal), Cedric Ondo Biyoghe (CF Mounana), Pierre Emerick Aubameyang (Borussia Dortmund, Germany), Malick Evouna (Tianjin Teda FC,

Waiting list

Axel Meyé (Eskisehirspor, Turkey), Johan Lengoualama (Raja Casablanca, Morocco), Donald Nzé (AS Pelican)



Quick NetOne, Telecel, Africom, And Econet Airtime Recharge

If anything goes wrong, chat with us using the chat feature at the bottom right of this screen