Warriors coach, Sunday ‘Mhofu’ Chidzambwa, has named his final 20 men squad for the Council of Southern African Football Associations (COSAFA) slated for South Africa next week.

The two time COSAFA winning gaffer released the squad at a Warriors training session at the National Sports Stadium this morning, announcing the dropping of three players from the initial 23 men squad.

Countries register a maximum of 22 men for COSAFA tournaments instead of the usual 18 men squads, according to Warriors team manager, Wellington Mpandare. The Warriors decided to register a 2o men squad for the tournament.

Chidzambwa has dropped Bantu Rovers striker, Bukhosi Sibanda, Shabanie Mine midfielder, Collins Duwa and Shabanie Mine defender,  Nyasha Mpofu.

The following is the Warriors final 20 men squad for the campaign, led by Dynamos fullback and captain, Ocean Mushure, as the captain with Amazulu midfielder, Ovidy Karuru, deputising him.

Goalkeepers: George Chigova (Polokwane City, South Africa), Takabva Mawaya (Ngezi Platinum Stars), Talbert Mutombeni (Chapungu)

Defenders: Eric Chipeta (Ajax Cape Town, South Africa), Ocean Mushure (Dynamos), Honest Moyo (Highlanders), Bruce Homora (Black Rhinos), Jimmy Tigere (Harare City), Jameson Mukombwe (Black Rhinos),

Midfielders: Liberty Chakoroma (Ngezi Platinum Stars), Gerald Takwara (FC Platinum), Ovidy Karuru (Amazulu, South Africa), Leeroy Mavunga (Yadah Stars), Talent Chawapiwa (FC Platinum), Michelle Katsvairo (Kaizer Chiefs), Innocent Mucheneka (Chicken Inn).

Strikers: Knox Mtizwa (Lamontville Golden Arrows, South Africa), Prince Dube (Highlanders), Blessing Majarira (Herentals), Raphael Manuvire (ZPC Kariba).

Quick NetOne, Telecel, Africom, And Econet Airtime Recharge

If anything goes wrong, chat with us using the chat feature at the bottom right of this screen